The School Advisory Council assists and guides in the management of the school.

The Orana 2022 Advisory Council Members are:

  • Craig Petta - Chairperson
  • Chris Mattock - Deputy Chairperson
  • David Guiffre - Treasurer
  • Barbara Cook - Secretary
  • Candice van Kampen
  • Carmelle Wilkinson
  • Shehan Goonetilleke - P & F Representative
  • Gary Dunlop - Parish Representative
  • Fr Thai Vu - Ex-Officio
  • Dee Johnston - Ex-Officio
  • Kathryn Alp - Ex-Officio

Elected Board Members are elected for a three-year term with the maximum tenure of 6 consecutive years. Elections are held at the Annual Community Meeting, which takes place each year usually during the month of November.

Advisory Council meetings are held twice per term.